You Have 1 Life

DCIM100GOPROGOPR0422.

#WhatMotivatesMeIn4Words

You Have 1 Life! – Gary Vaynerchuk

That means your time is limited. If you want something, go after it! Commit to it, learn all you can and go out and DO!

At times we take for granted how lucky we are to be alive and in good health. We put limitations on what we are clearly capable of achieving. We dream to small! We don’t believe in ourselves! We play the victim card.

Why do we do that? I think because we lack self belief and self awareness. We all have a purpose and talent, some of us are lucky enough to know what it is, some of us are still searching and that’s OK.

My advice is to honestly think about what it is you LOVE and do everything possible to do that. Get to the point where you LOVE what you do.

In my situation, I love graphic design, but the more I learn about photography the more I realize that I really enjoy it. Therefore, it gives me the motivation needed to learn from those people that have the results and experience that I one day would love to have.

Now sit in a quiet place, and think to yourself what makes me happy? Or if I did this _______ I would be living my purpose or talent.

Work on this, you might not get it the first time, just remember one thing:

You have one life” make it count!

-Alondra

Leave a Reply

