Rise and Shine!

FullSizeRender(5)

Early start….

How do you start you day? What is your routine? For me, I like to be an early bird even on the weekends.

Monday – Friday I am up at 5:30. I make myself breakfast: oatmeal, a chocolate protein shake or a fruit and veggie shake are my typical go to meals. Friday’s and the weekend I allow myself coffee J

While I eat breakfast, I read a book on self improvement; my goal is to read at least 1 book a month. I switch over to watching or listening to motivational speakers like: Gary Vee, Chase Jarvis, Tony Robbins, Shaun T and others.

I start getting ready for work around 6:10 – 6:15. In the background I put on a podcast of the above speakers.

I leave my house around 7:35 to go in at 8. During my two 10 min breaks I go outside to walk and read more of the book from the morning.  On my lunch after I eat, I again pick up the book. Once 5pm comes around I head home.

I change into my gym cloths, because I love working out in the evening. I do a 30 – 40 min cardio or resistance workout and possibly a 30 min walk.

Once I am all showered and have packed my lunch for the next day, I start working on any freelance design or photography projects I have pending. If I don’t have anything I will read, watch YouTube or just relax. Those nights are not common. There are nights were I have photography class so I go to that.

All in all my daily week routine is pretty basic, but I am always trying to work on something that will help me improve in my designs, photography or marketing strategies. Even on the weekend you will catch me working. I try and give myself at least one day of just relaxing or fun with family and friends. Everyone needs that distraction/break here and there.  But honestly working makes me happy, I enjoy what I do.

So waking up early allows me to mentally prepare my mind and enjoy my cup of tea or coffee without feeling rushed.

Leave a Reply

