Motivation

FullSizeRender(1)

Everyone has moments in life where you just feel like giving up or not wanting to move forward. When we get in that funk, it is very important to do everything possible to quickly get out of it. Why? Because life is too short and beautiful to take for granted.

I will admit I’ve had my fair share of low moments, but I will quickly block the negative by thinking of all the positive in my life. I am healthy and alive; there are many people who are sick or have some physical limitations. That gets me thinking “Alondra, you have no illness, you have all of your limbs, you have a wonderful family, a place to sleep and a career you love.”

We live in a world that give the focus and spotlight to negativity, don’t believe me, just watch the news or go on social media. We see this daily 24/7 so we think it is OK to think negative about everything and everyone. We as a culture need to change, and start promoting positive actions and by doing so we will change the way we think and act. That in turn will help change your life.

When I cross paths with someone I smile and say hello, because you never know when that free yet simple smile will help brighten up someone’s day. Smiling also makes you feel happier. Another thing I do is I listen to motivation podcasts, because sometimes you have to hear it from someone that you are valuable and are capable of achieving anything. Books are another one of my favorite sources of staying inspired and motivated. There is so much information out there to learn from! So many different topics, so I encourage you to pick up a book and read 5 minutes or a few pages per day and you will see a difference, plus you will develop a positive habit (reading). Hobby’s are another great way to get creative and they are a wonderful way to relive some stress. Go hike, spend some time surround by nature.

Those are just a few ways that help me stay inspired. You might have other forms, but just remember that the best way to stay inspired, motivated and happy is to live life to the fullest in the most positive direction you can.

Leave a Reply

